Warriors: Bramblestar’s Storm by Erin Hunter


Genres: Xenofiction, Adventure, Children’s
Synopsis: Warriors Super Edition: Bramblestar’s Storm is an epic stand-alone adventure in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series! What happened to the warrior Clans after the events of the fourth Warriors arc, Omen of the Stars? In this never-before-told story, readers will dive into ThunderClan’s continuing adventures under the leadership of Bramblestar.

The Dark Forest has been defeated, and Bramblestar is now leader of ThunderClan. But the warrior cats must now weather a new kind of storm—or all four Clans will be swept away. Join the legion of fans who have discovered the epic adventures, fierce warrior cats, and thrilling fantasy world of the mega-bestselling Warriors series. This stand-alone entry is perfect for new readers and dedicated fans alike.

Bramblestar’s Storm also includes an exclusive ten-page Warriors manga adventure!(source: Goodreads)


One of the over thirty novels in the Warrior Cats series, Bramblestar’s Storm still manages to stand-alone and requires no previous reading. Although a reader new to the series might be a bit confused at first, everything will be explained enough for a new reader.

The book is not without it’s faults, Erin Hunter (really several authors working as one) is notorious for forgetting their own characters and plots. Although no cats were raised from the dead this time, there were a few mistakes which might bother a fan who’s read more of the series. The POV feels a little weak, it’s a character we already know so much about and the story could have been more interestingly told through someone else. The book also feels bogged down by too many events in too small of a time-span.

On the other hand it is interesting and it does introduce a few new, interesting characters for the series to use in future books. There is also plenty of action with battles and a decent amount of drama between the different cat groups.

For an adult reader it’s enjoyable, but nothing remarkable. Slightly older children (the series does have quite a bit of death and violence), especially children with an interest in animals will definitely love this book to pieces.



Share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s